Contact Us

Address:

36-41 28th Street
Long Island City, NY  11106

Directions:
By Subway: Take the N/Q trains to the 36th Avenue station, the M/R trains to the 36th Street station, the E train to the Queens Plaza station, or the F train to Queensbridge – 21st Street station.

By Bus: Take the Q101, Q102, Q104, Q66, or Q69 buses.

Telephone:
718-472-0536

Fax:
718-472-0490

E-mail:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Principal:
Hope Barter
E-mail: hbarter@energytechhs.org

Admissions and Enrollment:
Lyndsey Alvarez, Social Worker
E-mail: lalvarez@energytechhs.org

Parent Involvement:
Sara Mohamed, Parent Coordinator
E-mail: smohamed@energytechhs.org

9-14 Program and Partnerships:
Laura Miller, Industry Liaison
E-mail: lmiller@energytechhs.org

Early College Program and Coursework:
Tyleah Castillo, Early College Liaison
E-mail: tcastillo@lagcc.cuny.edu

High School Academics and Requirements:
Leah Fink, IA Assistant Principal
E-mail: lfink@energytechhs.org

Clubs, Sports, and Extracurricular Activities:
Antonette Bartelucci, Peer Collaborative Teacher
E-mail: abartelucci@energytechhs.org

Team 5298 Robotics:
Langdon Soares, Pre-Engineering and Robotics
E-mail: lsoares@energytechhs.org

For all other inquiries:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Announcements

Parent Association Elections will be on June 6th

There will be no school on Thursday June 8th

Regent week will Start on Tuesday June 13th

There will be no school on Monday June 26th (Eid al-Fitr)

There will be school on Tuesday June 27th.

Last day of school is Wednesday June 28th. (Half day dismissal at 12pm)

Lunch application will be available online July 1st.  Please make sure you submit your child's lunch application during the summer! 
 

Energy Tech Calendar

School Dress Code 
Energy Tech High School Parents Association (ETHSPA) will be selling Energy Tech t-shirts this year. All incoming students will be issued one shirt free of cost during the first few weeks of school. Please contact Ms. Mohamed for more info.

 

Stay Connected

Energy Tech News

Sign up to our e-mail newsletter for the latest updates what’s happening at Energy Tech High School!

Sign up »