Contact Us

Address:

36-41 28th Street
Long Island City, NY  11106

Directions:
By Subway: Take the N/Q trains to the 36th Avenue station, the M/R trains to the 36th Street station, the E train to the Queens Plaza station, or the F train to Queensbridge – 21st Street station.

By Bus: Take the Q101, Q102, Q104, Q66, or Q69 buses.

Telephone:
718-472-0536

Fax:
718-472-0490

E-mail:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Principal:
Hope Barter
E-mail: hbarter@energytechhs.org

Admissions and Enrollment:
Lyndsey Alvarez, Social Worker
E-mail: lalvarez@energytechhs.org

Parent Involvement:
Sara Mohamed, Parent Coordinator
E-mail: smohamed@energytechhs.org

9-14 Program and Partnerships:
Laura Miller, Industry Liaison
E-mail: lmiller@energytechhs.org

Early College Program and Coursework:
Tyleah Castillo, Early College Liaison
E-mail: tcastillo@lagcc.cuny.edu

High School Academics and Requirements:
Leah Fink, IA Assistant Principal
E-mail: lfink@energytechhs.org

Clubs, Sports, and Extracurricular Activities:
Antonette Bartelucci, Peer Collaborative Teacher
E-mail: abartelucci@energytechhs.org

Team 5298 Robotics:
Langdon Soares, Pre-Engineering and Robotics
E-mail: lsoares@energytechhs.org

For all other inquiries:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Announcements

We have finalized our Open House schedule for prospective incoming 9th graders (2018-2019). In addition to meeting us at the upcoming high school fairs, register now for an information session:  RSVP

Welcome back to a new school year!  School starts for students on Thursday, 9/7 at 8:49am. Based on last year's votes, the schedule for students has changed slightly this year.  School hours are 8:49am-3:45pm on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.  On Tuesdays and Thursdays, students are in school from 8:49am-2:20pm.  Students will be dismissed at 2:20 on Thursday, 9/7.  Friday will run on a "Monday" class schedule.  Students will follow their Monday schedules on Friday, 9/8.  Please e-mail Sara Mohamed (smohamed@energytechhs.org) with questions.  LaGuardia classes start this week - please contact Kat Papatheodorou (apapat@lagcc.cuny.edu) with any questions about college classes. Student schedules are live in PupilPath, will be available on the first day of school, and you can report any errors or questions to us here:  https://goo.gl/forms/yCQ2N9yYe1AR88MF2

">Energy Tech Calendar

 

"> 

Stay Connected

Energy Tech News

Sign up to our e-mail newsletter for the latest updates what’s happening at Energy Tech High School!

Sign up »