Contact Us

Address:

36-41 28th Street
Long Island City, NY  11106

Directions:
By Subway: Take the N/Q trains to the 36th Avenue station, the M/R trains to the 36th Street station, the E train to the Queens Plaza station, or the F train to Queensbridge – 21st Street station.

By Bus: Take the Q101, Q102, Q104, Q66, or Q69 buses.

Telephone:
718-472-0536

Fax:
718-472-0490

E-mail:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Principal:
Hope Barter
E-mail: hbarter@energytechhs.org

Admissions and Enrollment:
Lyndsey Alvarez, Social Worker
E-mail: lalvarez@energytechhs.org

Parent Involvement:
Sara Mohamed, Parent Coordinator
E-mail: smohamed@energytechhs.org

9-14 Program and Partnerships:
Laura Miller, Industry Liaison
E-mail: lmiller@energytechhs.org

Early College Program and Coursework:
Aikaterini Papatheodorou, Early College Liaison
E-mail: apapat@lagcc.cuny.edu

Grade 13 & 14 Program:
Tara Imparato, College Counselor
E-mail: timparato@energytechhs.org

High School Academics and Requirements:
Antonette Bartelucci, Assistant Principal
E-mail: abartelucci@energytechhs.org

Student Services:
Bethany Antonelli, Assistant Principal 
E-mail: bantonelli@energytechhs.org

Clubs, Sports, and Extracurricular Activities:
Donna Joyce, Athletic Director
E-mail: djoyce@energytechs.org

Team 5298 Robotics:
Langdon Soares, Pre-Engineering and Robotics
E-mail: lsoares@energytechhs.org

For all other inquiries:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Announcements

11/17/20

Virtual Info Sessions

Virtual Info Sessions for prospective students will be on Zoom on 11/23 at 4PM, 12/3 at 5PM, and 12/15 at 6PM. Login information can be found by visiting our Admissions Website. You can RSVP here.

11/6/20

Energy Tech Admissions

Are you interested in attending Energy Tech? Check out our Admissions Page! For any questions, please feel free to contact us at: admissions@energytechhs.org

11/2/20

Remote Learning on Election Day

Tomorrow, November 3rd, is Election Day! The School building will be closed and all students will learn remotely. Please check your emails for more detailed information about tomorrow.

6/23/20

Senior Awards Ceremony

Stream the Senior Awards Ceremony starting at 3PM! You can access the link here.

6/2/20

Energy Tech High School Virtual New Student Info Session

Join us on Wednesday, June 10th at 4:30pm

RSVP

virtual_new_student_info_session_2020.pdf

Stay Connected

Energy Tech News

Sign up to our e-mail newsletter for the latest updates what’s happening at Energy Tech High School!

Sign up »